Book Review ::The Hero and The Crown::

Hero and the Crown

Title: The Hero and The Crown

Series:  Prequel to 'The Blue Sword'

Author:Robin McKinley

Pages: 240

Cost: $6.99

My Rating: C

Comment:  This book is definitely not one of Robin's better works though it is ok.  I probably wouldn't read this book again but I'm happy that I did actually read it.  It was interesting to a point yet very predictable.  Its more of a pre-teen book than a teenage/young adult one.  For the most part it flowed smoothly and the events progressed at a pace that kept you reading.  Its not the kind of book that is easily left unfinished.

6 Responses to “Book Review ::The Hero and The Crown::”

  1. Wow, that new pick is kinda freaky. In a good way it is though, like those people at conventions, scratch that, that was never in a good way. πŸ™‚ There are so many books and I have no time to read them. It seems that whenever summer break comes I shall live once more. I am really tired of this rat race life at this place where no adventure is to be found.

  2. I am almost 13 years old. At first, I couldn’t get past the first 2 pages. Now, I understand more of it and I love it. The characters are very realistic and entertainng. I think it is more of a preteen/ teen book than a young adult book. I really enjoy it and would give it an 8 out of 10. I think that if they dont already have a movie they need to make one.

  3. Yeah i think if i had read this story a couple years ago I would totally love it. Like i read the blue sword when i was fourteenish years old and i absolutly loved it…its just i guess my tastes have matured a bit and this book didn’t satisfy me and wasn’t as good as i had expected Tho it is pretty ok.

  4. I’ve never read this one, but the stuff that I’ve read (Spindle’s End, Beauty, and Sunshine) are amazing. I’d like to get my hands on a copy of the Outlaws of Sherwood, but it isn’t published in the UK! 😦

  5. Outlaws of Sherwood was really good when i read it ages ago so good luck!

  6. man this book is good

Comments are closed.