Movies ::The Jacket::

 

Movie: The Jacket

Cast: Adrien Brody, Keira Knightley, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Kelly Lynch,

Year of release: March 2005

Genre: Drama, Romance, Science Fiction/Fantasy, Thriller and Crime/Gangster

Running Time: 1hours and 43minutes

Rating: R

Crtics’ Rating(yahoo.com): C+

My Rating: B+

Comments: This is one of those really thought provoking movies that could be a little disturbing.  Its in the same league with 'The Butterfly Effect' and 'Donnie Darko'. Though I didn't find it the least disturbing I can see how some may.  Very nice movie and something I might watch again in the near future.

For more info: click here

2 Responses to “Movies ::The Jacket::”

  1. Yeah, I thought this was a pretty good movie too. Except that Thor and I both felt that the ending was a bit out-of-place… too glowy and happy for the rest of the film. But eh.

  2. I liked this movie,
    but I kept smacking my friend on the head because he was making jokes out loud in the theatre! hehehe
    But it was pretty nice and surreal, B+ is totally worth it!

    GO KLOUDE!
    WHOOHOO! hehehe

Leave a Reply

