Movies ::V for Vendetta::

 

Movie: V for Vendetta

Cast: Natalie Portman, Hugo Weaving, Stephen Rea, John Hurt, Stephen Fry

Year of release: March 2006

Genre: Action/Adventure, Drama, Science Fiction/Fantasy and Adaptation

Running Time: 2hours and 11minutes

Rating: R

Crtics’ Rating(yahoo.com): B

My Rating: A

Comments: This was a really really good movie.  A must watch for anyone. I absolutly loved it.  I've always been a fan of the whole Guy Fox (sp?) story and how he was so close to blowing up the parlement.  This story runs along the lines of how the governments control their people and how we should not be so easily fooled.  I love the motto 'People should not be afraid of their Governments, Governments should be afraid of their people.'

For more info: click here

4 Responses to “Movies ::V for Vendetta::”

  1. I liked this movie,
    but I kept smacking my friend on the head because he was making jokes out loud in the theatre! hehehe
    But it was pretty nice and surreal, B+ is totally worth it!

    GO KLOUDE!
    WHOOHOO! hehehe

  2. Oh dear, this is confusing…
    the comment I left was for “THE JACKET”
    What the heck, I’ll copy it there. You don’t mind, right? hehehe

    As for V For Vendetta,
    I absolutely loved it…
    Imagine watching it in London!!! (LIKE I DID!)
    I was totally impressed by Portman’s acting,
    she’s good…BLOODY good! hehe

  3. Hm… I’ve yet to see it, but I’ll take your word that it is good… Not gonna write too much today because I’m sad…. you can find out in my blog if you are so inclined…

  4. Anne MArie Kerr Says:

    good movie
    and a lot of action and Stephen Rea is my favorite Actors
    i like his movies

Leave a Reply

