Poems Cont’ed

Here are a few poems I wrote yesterday and today…Will have them up in the ‘Pages’ section soon…

 

 

I Care Not 

My mother dies, my brother

My sister dies, yet I care not

A wall of poison ivy encircles me

And I feel not

A wall as wide as it is long

Renders me deaf to this world

And I hear not

So thick this wall

Through it I can not see

Nor do I care to

Within this wall nothing penetrates

Within this wall I am safe

Within this wall

I see not

I hear not

I feel not

I care not

My mother dies, my brother

My sister dies, and with every death

A bit of me dies as well

And though I die slowly

I have yet

To feel

To see

To hear

To care

For life is but a fleeting memory

And I but a passenger on this short journey

My mother dies, my brother

My sister dies, yet I care not.

 

 

§§§

 

Looking out of my tower

I shudder and turn my back to the window

I do not want to see

To see the pain the world is going through

I close my eyes

I do not want to hear

To hear the cries of those in pain

I cover my ears

I do not want to feel

What they are feeling

I keep my back to the window

And block everything out

Safe in my tower

 

 

§§§

 

Smiling, deceiving

Happy? Who are you kidding?

Suicidal? Perhaps

Homicidal? Most probably

Yet an angel all the same

No one suspecting

No one doubting

Got the world wrapped around a finger

Burning it while looking the other way

Suicidal? Perhaps

Homicidal? Most likely

Destructive? Without a doubt

Happy? Who are you kidding?

2 Responses to “Poems Cont’ed”

  1. I find many similarities to me, you must be writing a few lines directly from your heart, no? Amino probably feels similar from what I read on her blog.

    Nice poems, now read my story! I have a lot of posts above it, but you can read those as well! Nah, its just that the longer you wait to read my blog, the more stuff you have to read, and the more you might miss. I just don’t want you to miss something important, which is almost everything I write because I am arrogant!

    I will be happy if you just read one thing though.

  2. Unbelievable!!
    Wow!
    Breathtaking!

Leave a Reply

