Book Review ::Eragon::

Title: Eragon

Series:  Inheritance Trilogy Book 1

Author: Christopher Paolini 

Pages: 499

Cost: $9.99

My Rating: B

Date Published: N/A

Comment: I really really enjoyed reading this novel.  I’ve been trying really hard to get my hands on this book so I think because it was so difficult to find it I had higher expectations for it.  However, I did enjoy every single letter in this book and found myself wondering constantly how on earth a 15 year old could write so well! I wonder how well they’ll make the movie which is set to be released in December of this year.  I have my fingers crossed that it’ll be worth watching.  Now I am going to call up my friend to ask her to borrow ‘Eldest’ the second book in the series.

5 Responses to “Book Review ::Eragon::”

  1. Glad you liked it, it’s one of my favorite books. In “Eldest” it kinda picks up really fast and expands the story greatly. (I guess it should since it is supposed to be a trilogy) I don’t even know how they’ll fit all the cliffhangers out in the last book there are so many! There is also some cool God talk between the dwarves and elves, lol, but you’ll find it soon. (Don’t wanna spoil it for ya!)

  2. I thought Eragon was better than Eldest. Eldest seemed to be trying to be so much all at once. I suspect it went through heavy revision since Paolini was 15, Kloude 😀 The original text’s probably reaaaaalllly bad. Or maybe that’s my jealously talking!

  3. meh, I saw a trailer for the movie and it doesn’t look that great. they only showed brief glimpses of Saphira, but she didn’t look like what I had in my head…I doubt that I’ll see it because a lot of the characters didn’t match what I saw in my head, and I don’t want that to be ruined…like my pictures of Angela and Arya are nearly the complete opposites of what they have in the movie. 😛 but then, I’m insane. 😀

  4. i haven’t read the seconed book yet but i really enjoyed the first one very much i bought the book (suprizengly just after i saw the movie trailor which is very unlike me the only reason i don’t read the harry potter series is beacuse i rather see the movie and im to lazy to read what i can see insted which is why it was very werid i choze to read the book after i saw the movie trailor , i have to admit i really want to see the movie even thought the movie has every thing WRONG Saphira is blue not a weird browny yellowy colour (GRRRRRRRRRRR):P

Leave a Reply

