::Job Op::

A few months ago I applied for a job opening in an American ESL center.  The manager/boss replied saying that they will be having interviews for this opening during the beginning of October.  But when the middle of October came around I figured they had found someone and therefore didn’t interview me.  That same day I got a call from them and made an appointment for my interview!

So last Monday I went in for my interview.  They were painting the hall and I accidentally got paint on my backpack (yes I know useless bit of information).  I was actually impressed by the center.  It was so clean and neat and organized.

My interview went pretty well though I was positive I messed up on some of the questions because I had no idea what to expect from the interview (being the first I ever get). But as usual after the interview one gets all these great answers for the questions they were asked and wishes that they could go back in time and do it all over again.  So naturally what I had thought was a pretty good interview I later decided was the lamest one anyone could go through.

On Thursday I had my phone near me at all times but no luck.  I didn’t recieve a call telling me whether or not I was offered the job and I figured I wasn’t going to.  Since it is an American run center I figured they would do things when they said they would (and not be like the Arabs with time and stuff) so I decided that the job had gone to someone else.  And so I began to worry about what I was going to do if I didn’t get a job soon (since I needed it so that I would be able to save enough to get out of Jordan by this coming summer).

Then yesterday, Sunday, I get a call from a number I’m not familiar with and guess what? Well duh, it was from the center and I’m going to work there!  I was asked to go there this coming Saturday to figure out everything and sign the contract or whatever.  No one can fully understand the relief it is to me to finally get this job.  I sure hope as hell I don’t mess it all up.

5 Responses to “::Job Op::”

  1. YAY! Congrats girly 😉 *dances around*

  2. Yes!! Congratulations!! *Hugs* That’s awesome…I hope you enjoy it! 😉

  3. congratulations and celebrations (you-continue-the-song-i-forgot-the-lyrics)

  4. congratulations!!! awesome!

  5. Big time congrats!!! hope you’ll keep the job and get the hell outta here ASAP ;J

Leave a Reply

