Random ::Nano::

http://www.nanowrimo.org/Well it seems that some bloggers are talking about the National Writing Month but to me this whole ‘national’ thing is just too much.  I am positive that for some people it works just fine.  They are able to be very productive during this month because they know that other writers are working at the same time on their novels and that they are not alone.  But I don’t believe that writing should be given a timeline or a time limit.  When I force myself to write I normally don’t do as well as when I write when the inspiration hits.

I personally believe that the National Writing Month is a bunch of baloney but that’s just my opinion. I think it just kills all the creative juices before they can even get a chance to start flowing.  And as Amino said ‘…writing is an insperation, writing is about quality, writing is not something you do in chunks…’ Though she said it sarcastically I totally believe that.

(picture: http://www.nanowrimo.org/)

One Response to “Random ::Nano::”

Leave a Reply

