Exams That Kill

Today I had my second midterm of the semester and I got my grades for the first which I took on sunday last.  Lets start with the Novel exam.  I had not studied more than an hour or so for it but when I sat down for it I wasn’t nervous and actually enjoyed taking the exam.  My hand hurt so much after wards though because I wrote around three whole pages worth and I am no longer used to writing by hand since I now usually use the computer whenever I write anything.  Anyways the whole class was in for a surprise when we attended the lecture today.  The professor had corrected the papers already.  This had never happened to me before.  No professor had ever had the exam papers corrected by the next lecture.

I found out that I had gotten the highest grade in the class.  This I did not expect because the last time I said I loved an exam it turned out I had received 17/30 and so I was not expecting to get a good grade on this one.  But I guess I was wrong.  The irony.

Anyways, today I had another midterm this time for Shakespeare.  I tried to study for it but Amino and I just couldn’t find anything to actually sit and study for.  Hamlet is not that hard of a play to understand.  However, the exam was not  fun.  I don’t think I did as well as I could but I just didn’t know what to expect.  However, I am really happy that it’s over and done with.  Four more exams and I’ll be done.  Three of which will be easy and one that I will actually have to study for.

Sidenote: I drove home today and it went great this time…much much better than last time.

One Response to “Exams That Kill”

  1. man when i was driving the other day i spun out of the post office. good thing no cops were around lol.

Leave a Reply

