Archive for Saturday, November 18, 2006

New Look

Posted in Blog News, RandomVille on Saturday, November 18, 2006 by dragonsvamp

As I have said in previous posts, that I would keep on changing my theme to ones that better represent me until I find the ultimate ‘dragonsvamp theme’.  Until then you’ll have to bear with me as I keep changing my theme as new themes that better suit my mood come onto the market*.  This one so far represents dragonsvamp the best.  I really like it but for some reason it doesn’t shout out my name…maybe I need to find a more original custom header that is uniquely my own.  I am not sure but for now this is the new layout for my blog.

Any input would be greatly appreiciated.  Let me know what you all think so far…

*(theme subject to change without any notice so don’t sue me if it confuses you)  

Nersum

Posted in RandomVille on Saturday, November 18, 2006 by dragonsvamp

Well our helper Nersum (I don’t like calling them ‘maids’ because they really aren’t that) has left to go back home to Indonesia today.  I’m going to miss her a lot.  She’s been with us for two years now and has become a part of the family.  I can’t believe two years have passed since she came.  It all went by so fast.  Man, time does fly.

She’s an awesome person and it’s sad that there is almost no way we can keep in touch with her.  She doesn’t even have a phone in her house there.  At least now she gets to go back to her son whom she hasn’t seen for two years.  I wish I could be there to see them get reunited with one another.  Sadly though I think her husband is working in Dubai at the moment.  Well at least she gets to go HOME and I can completely and utterly understand her yearning to want to go back.