Musings

shopkeeper

I came across this picture while I was searching for something and for some reason I stopped and looked at it closely.  My mind was buzzing at a million miles a second.  Who was he?  This man lived.  He breathed like I breath now.  He ate, slept, talked, lived. How was his life? What did it mean to him? How long did he live?  Did he have a hard life? What is he now? Only a picture.  A nobody. Forgotten. Is that what will become of us all now living?

One Response to “Musings”

Leave a Reply

