Work Arama ::Over::

UPDATE: Read this FIRST 

Apparently there was no need for the two weeks my boss asked me to stay.  I showed up at work and a few hours before I left she called me into her office and told me that she’d figured stuff out and that today was to be my last day.  I’m fine with it and was actually pretty glad to leave.

But when it was the moment of truth, I felt terrible leaving the place.  I had had such a nice experience with the few inevitable problems.  As I walked out I felt a burden lift off my shoulders yet I dreaded leaving.  I will surely miss the environment and the staff, especially the teachers.

(Man! I wrote so much past this point but it got erased when I pressed ‘publish’ and for some reason I have no idea what I wrote…argh!)

It’s like today I gave the speaking part of the placement exam to two guys and I just couldn’t shake the feeling that that was what I was meant to do.  Teaching.  It’s so my thing.  I just never knew why I didn’t realize this until just a few weeks ago.  The thing is the feeling that this is what I’m supposed to do wears off when I’m not doing it so whenever I find myself in a position where I’m instructing I get that ‘belonging’ feeling wash over me like a fresh new wave all over again.

 I can’t believe I got my evenings back! It just feels so weird that I’m not gonna be going back tomorrow evening.

So right now I’m looking for a part time job that has anything to do with writing, editing, proofreading, or teaching/tutoring.

8 Responses to “Work Arama ::Over::”

  1. Good luck … Hopefully you’ll find what you’re looking for

  2. I hope so too. The Office manager was so shocked. She called me just now and wanted to know why I up and left. I explained the situation to her and she was so sorry to see me leave. She said I had helped out so much and had learned stuff super fast and she was shocked that the boss didn’t try to keep me. oh well. I’ll miss her.

  3. oh, sad. who is the boss? Mrs Murphy? Isn’t weird just to fire someone without a reason?

  4. she didn’t fire me. i quit.

  5. “I showed up at work and a few hours before I left she called me into her office and told me that she’d figured stuff out and that today was to be my last day.”

    This totally implies that you were fired, Claudia!

  6. you didn’t read my last post… the quitting one. that will make things clearer. I quit yesterday and she asked me to give her two weeks and i agreed to give her that much. she just changed her mind today and decided she didn’t need me to stay that long.

  7. good for you kloude!

Leave a Reply

