Movie Review ::300::

 

Movie: 300

Cast: Gerard Butler, Lena Headey, Michael Fassbender, Vincent Regan

Year of release: March 2007

Genre: Action/Adventure, Drama and Adaptation and War

Running Time: 1hour and 56minutes

Rating: R

Crtics’ Rating(yahoo.com): B

My Rating: A+

Comments: The last movie I called to be a great one was the Lord of the Rings. And that was years ago. I finally have found a movie that deserves to be called ‘great’ because 300 is just that.  It is really really good. But if you want to watch it, first see it on the big screen. It’s worth the money.  When I left the theater I was ready to go back and buy another ticket to watch it again. It was that good.

8 Responses to “Movie Review ::300::”

  1. I tried to watch it the other day butthe cinema was full. Now I am even more excited to see it after your review. Thanks 🙂

  2. […] Jon wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptMovie: 300 Cast: Gerard Butler, Lena Headey, Michael Fassbender, Vincent Regan Year of release: March 2007 Genre: Action/Adventure, Drama and Adaptation and War Running Time: 1hour and 56minutes Rating: R Crtics’ Rating(yahoo.com): B My … […]

  3. I also thought it was great.

  4. It’s great for a mindless action-romp with gorgeous eyecandy but frankly the shameless political overtones made me sick.

    Very well designed blog, btw… 🙂

  5. yes i agree they were dressed a bit too skimpily or as my friend who went with me said ‘dressed in spedos and capes’ but the story line and the political overtones and all of that was amazing in my opinion.

  6. sorry I’m having a bad time.. Glad you watched it

  7. Spedoes and capes.. forgot the gloves.. and they didnt go barefoot did they? Gotta say, eyecandy’s the word! jk.. did notice some “overtones” that where rather depressing..tho also liked others..

  8. moey is everywhere … geez!!!

Leave a Reply

