USA ::Almost Time::

So I’ve only got 7 days left before I hopefully board the plane back home.  Life is super hectic what with trying to wrap up my tutoring (no one wants me to finish and most of them upset and wondering why I have to leave them), figure out what I need to take with me and what I want to take with me and what doesn’t need taking, and seeing everyone before I leave. It’s really hectic.

My room is upside down with boxes of things going and staying and I can’t seem to get anything done if I don’t have my friend around with me pushing me to tackle the huge amount of junk I have. I swear I must have thrown away a whole truckload of stuff. All things I can live without (like my homework for all my math classes since the 7th grade) but I would much rather keep.

Well if that didn’t cure my hording tendancies I don’t know what will!

It’s getting stressful though and I really wish this is all already behind me. It’s really really tough. It’s a new life I’m headed for and my old life is not really willing to let me go just yet and I’m not sure I want to go completely either.

So much is expected of you during the time before leaving and when you don’t measure up or you can’t meet everyone’s demands you get critisized. Not something you need to add to your stress when you’re just about to leave.

InshaAllah khair. I’ll just have to wait it out and try as hard as possible to please everyone as well as get everything done that needs to be completed.

Wish me luck!

4 Responses to “USA ::Almost Time::”

  1. Good luck! So, how long are you going to be in the states? I know you’ve probably mentioned it many times before, but my memory sucks.

  2. I’ll pray for you during this stress. When the pressures of pleasing others weighs on you, remember there is only One you need to please…and when He is pleased, if others aren’t, it is their problem. 🙂

    I think God has great joy awaiting you!

  3. thank you kinzi and desktop i’ll be there for the rest of my life hopefully unless i make the decision to go somewhere else. I’d love to travel but I believe my base will be in the states.

  4. Awwww, all that work! Well good luck! I bet you’ve found a few things you’d forgotten you owned. 😀 It’ll all be worth it when you’re in … California, is it? Wherever you go, it’ll be worth it. 🙂

    (BTW, this is Imelda … long story ^^)

Leave a Reply

