MI ::and when you thought it couldn’t get worse::

The weather is freezing in beautiful Michigan (note the sarcasm you moron). It’s the kind of weather that people who are unaccustomed to will find themselves always sick. No matter how warm they bundle themselves up (okay! okay! yeah I haven’tbeen dressing as warmly as I should have but you still get the idea) they always end up getting sick after only a couple of days of pretty good health. Man! Yes I agree that it’s pretty damn beautiful outside what with all that white but it is not fun when you’re always sick.

It’s winter break. It’s Christmas. What the hell am I doing writing on Christmas day?

Well for one I don’t really celebrate Christmas so for me. Today is just like any other day but since it’s winter break it’s even worse because it’s boring. I’m not used to boring days. My days are usually so full I can hardly breath. But everyone I know in this tiny city is traveling and my plans of traveling went out the window a few days before winter break took over. Oh well.

I guess it’s a good thing that all I’m doing is sleeping.

And reading.
(in the past two days I’ve read over 350 pages)

And not eating since I’m just too lazy to go out and buy food or make any for that matter.
(so for now I’m living off of cashew nuts and orange juice. oh scratch that the orange juice got finished yesterday. meh)

But back to the point that this break is good for me (even though I might bitch about it like throughout this post) is because when I start next semester I’ll be so busy it won’t even be near me ‘hardly breathing’ I won’t be breathing period. No time to bother with that.

I’m going to be attending college full time after a year of being out of school. I’ll also be working full time at the school and then some. What with my extra two part time jobs that probably use up anywhere between 5 and 15 hours of my week.  Three jobs (one full time) and college. I don’t even think there’s enough hours in the week to make time for studying and getting homework done.  

oops. 

And then when I thought it couldn’t get any worse… 

Added to everything on my over flowing plate at the moment I’m going to need to start looking for an apartment to move into. The place I live at now are asking for rent that I just can’t afford and so I’ll be needing to move out by the end of January at least. 

Yippy!

Moving!

Damn.

I’ve probably moved like a million times in my life. 

I hate moving.

Even though I think it’s a great idea to finally move into an apartment where I have decent cell phone reception and where I’ll have windows (my apartment is currently in the basement with no windows) and though I don’t care too much for sunlight I found out that I absolutely hate indoor lighting. I just hate the act of moving. At least now it’s not a whole family moving (before it was always me and my family moving) So I don’t have as much stuff to move around but still. It’s so tedious.

sigh.

Just another day in the life of me. 

One Response to “MI ::and when you thought it couldn’t get worse::”

  1. ouch!! MOVING.. yes we hate moving.. MOVING ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!! STOP THE MOVING… AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH… nOOOOOOOOO.. YES

Leave a Reply

