MI ::Forget March Forth::

In my last post I had said that it was supposed to snow about 6-9 inches last night. I wasn’t really looking forward to a snow day (I was already missing out on enough college courses- seriously I’m paying an arm and two legs for that I’m not about to want a snow day again) but a snow day would have been nice if it only included the school I work at.

I needed more sleep.

The cold/flu I’ve had for the past three weeks has yet to let up though it has lightened a bit.

Anyhow, I woke up bright and early (Wasn’t very bright actually. It was still dark outside) and checked online at abc12 to see the list of schools closing for the day.

The list was empty. No schools were to be canceled.

I refreshed it just incase it wasn’t up to date. Same results. How could this be if there was inches and inches of snow outside?

I lazily got out of bed and walked over to my glass door. Peaked behind the curtain. There was a extremely thin sheet of snow on top of frozen over water (The previous day was pretty sunny and had melted much of the snow but the ground hadn’t soaked much of the water yet.)

It was going to be slippery business walking to my car without slipping.

Ah another day of work. I really needed that sleep. Oh well. I guess I’d rather have work than have 6 inches of snow to deal with at the moment.

3 Responses to “MI ::Forget March Forth::”

  1. This is Michigan…a few inches isn’t going going to cause closures! ๐Ÿ˜‰ It might take at least a foot for that!

  2. Lool. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Well good luck. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Sleep… is sweet!

Comments are closed.