Car Trouble

I woke up last night at around one in the morning to a car’s alarm going off outside my house.  I thought it might be my car but wasn’t about to go see. There usually are no cars around where I live and so it was natural to assume something was up with mine.  It took me a while before I was able to fall asleep.  Every creak I heard and every moan of the wind made me believe something was up.  

 

Then I fell asleep.

 

I woke up late.  I had about ten to fifteen minutes to get dressed and get out of the house.  I was thankful that I had been smart enough the night before to get my clothes ironed and ready.  I put them on and hurried out- with the trash in one hand and my laptop in the other.  I go to unlock my door and realized it was already unlocked.  I look at my car and realize that there’s glass all over my seats.  

 

My front passenger window was shattered.  There was a HUGE brick sitting on the passenger seat.  

 

A few months ago my car gets stuck in the snow.  I pay an arm load to get it towed out of there.  Then two weeks ago I got a speeding ticket.  It was Thursday last day of the college week for my classes and I was exhausted. I wanted to go home and get working on my essay and then go to sleep.  I didn’t realize I was driving over the speed limit and it was raining. The street was litterally empty.  

The police stopped me and gave me a ticket. $100 dollars (besides whatever I’ll end up paying for a lawyer to fight the case for me so I don’t get any points on my license which results in hiked up insurance costs for three years afterwards) down the drain because of my irresponsibility.  IA never gonna happen again.

And now this.  I guess I might as well look on the bright side as my friend Kenaz always would tell me.  It could have been much much worse.  They could have broken all the windows or trashed my seats as well.  Or got under the hood and wrecked that. Whoever they are.

I called the police and filed a report but that’s pretty much all i can do.

 

I need to move into an actual apartment complex.  

3 Responses to “Car Trouble”

  1. ahhh…Thats scary!!!!…InshAllah Khair

  2. InshAllah khair. Make dua for riding in the car and about your car. InshAllah may Allah protect you.

    Did they tear out the stereo?? Or you didn’t have one. That happened to me in high school, they drilled a hole into the door and unlocked it and then tore out the stereo, and they were smart enough to take the booklet for the stereo that was in the glove box, so I couldn’t report exactly what kind it was….Alhamdulillah.

  3. OMG.. People are the most horrid creatures in more cases than not!

Comments are closed.